JBANC has established close contacts with congressional offices and has helped to expand the congressional Baltic Caucuses to include 62 Members in the House of Representatives. The House Baltic Caucus co-chairs are Representatives Ruben Gallego (D-AZ) and Don Bacon (R-NE). The Senate Baltic Freedom Caucus (see below) is co-chaired by Senators Richard Durbin (D-IL) and Charles Grassley (R-IA). 

House Baltic Caucus:

Rep. Don Bacon (R-NE) – House Baltic Caucus co-chair – joined Nov. 2017
Rep. Andy Barr (R-KY) – joined April 2016
Rep. Don Beyer (D-VA) – joined April 2018
Rep. Brendan F. Boyle (D-PA) – joined June 2019
Rep. Julia Brownley (D-CA) – joined July 2016
Rep. Ken Calvert (R-CA)
Rep. Salud Carbajal (D-CA) – joined July 201
Rep. Tony Cardenas (D-CA) 
Rep. Buddy Carter (R-GA) – joined April 2017
Rep. Judy Chu (D-CA) – joined December 2017
Rep. David Cicilline (D-RI) 
Rep. Steve Cohen (D-TN) 
Rep. Tom Cole (R-OK) – joined May 2020
Rep. Gerry E. Connolly (D-VA)
Rep. Lou Correa (D-CA) – joined September 2017
Rep. Mario Diaz-Balart (R-FL) – joined September 2015
Rep. Lloyd Doggett (D-TX)
Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick (R-PA) – joined January 2019
Rep. Ruben Gallego (D-AZ) – House Baltic Caucus co-chair 
Rep. John Garamendi (D-CA) – joined September 2019
Rep. Jenniffer Gonzalez-Colon (NPP-Puerto Rico) – joined August 2017
Rep. Kay Granger (R-TX)
Rep. Jim Himes (D-CT) – joined May 2018
Rep. Bill Huizenga (R-MI) – joined February 2018
Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee (D-TX) – joined July 2014 
Rep. Marcy Kaptur (D-OH)
Rep. William Keating (D-MA) – joined March 2017
Rep. Derek Kilmer (D-WA) – joined May 2021
Rep. Doug Lamborn (R-CO) – joined September 2015
Rep. Rick Larsen (D-WA) – joined March 2017
Rep. John Larson (D-CT)
Rep. Bob Latta (R-OH) – joined January 2016
Rep. Ted Lieu (D-CA) – joined April 2016 
Rep. James McGovern (D-MA)
Rep. Gregory Meeks (D-NY) – joined January 2016
Rep. Grace F. Napolitano (D-CA)
Rep. Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-Washington, DC) – joined September 2017
Rep. Frank Pallone (D-NJ)
Rep. Jimmy Panetta (D-CA) – joined July 2019
Rep. Bill Pascrell (D-NJ)
Rep. Nancy Pelosi (D-CA)
Rep. August Pfluger (R-TX) – joined January 2022
Rep. Dean Phillips (D-MN) – joined December 2019
Rep. Chellie Pingree (D-ME) – joined February 2019
Rep. Jamie Raskin (D-MD) – joined October 2017
Rep. Guy Reschenthaler (R-PA) – joined May 2019
Rep. Jan Schakowsky (D-IL) – joined May 2022
Rep. Adam Schiff (D-CA)
Rep. Brad Schneider (D-IL) – joined February 2022
Rep. Brad Sherman (D-CA) 
Rep. Chris Smith (R-NJ)
Rep. Glenn Thompson (R-PA) – joined August 2014
Rep. Paul Tonko (D-NY) – joined April 2017
Rep. Lori Trahan (D-MA) – joined September 2019
Rep. David Trone (D-MD) – joined March 2019
Rep. Michael R. Turner (R-OH) – joined February 2014
Rep. Nydia Velazquez (D-NY) – joined April 2017 
Rep. Tim Walberg (R-MI) 
Rep. Randy Weber (R-TX) – joined April 2017
Rep. Brad Wenstrup (R-OH) – joined September 2018
Rep. Joe Wilson (R-SC) – joined January 2021
Rep. Rob Wittman (R-VA) – joined April 2017

​State Breakdown (25 states + Puerto Rico and DC): 13 – California; 5 – Texas; 4 – Ohio, Pennsylvania; 3 – Massachusetts, New Jersey, New York, Virginia; 2- Connecticut, Illinois, Maryland, Michigan, Washington; 1- Arizona, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Maine, Minnesota, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Washington, DC.

In the previous 117th Congress (2020-2022), there were 27 states represented. North Carolina and Wisconsin are no longer represented.

There are currently 40 Democrats, 21 Republicans, and one NPP member on the Caucus. For more information on the House Baltic Caucus, please visit: http://housebalticcaucus.webs.com/.

Senate Baltic Freedom Caucus

Sen. John Boozman (R-AR) – joined March, 2019
Sen. Mike Braun (R-IN) – joined December, 2019
Sen. Tom Cotton (R-AR) – joined March, 2019
Sen. Susan Collins (R-ME) – joined March, 2019
Sen. Steve Daines (R-MT) – joined January, 2023
Sen. Richard J. Durbin (D-IL), co-chairman
Sen. Chuck Grassley (R-IA), co-chairman
Sen. Dianne Feinstein (D-CA)
Sen. Jeff Merkley (D-OR) – joined 2018
Sen. Robert Menendez (D-NJ)
Sen. Christopher S. Murphy (D-CT)
Sen. Gary Peters (D-MI)
Sen. Mike Rounds (R-SD) – joined November, 2019
Sen. Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH) – joined March, 2020
Sen. Debbie Stabenow (D-MI)

Last updated: January 5, 2023